Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
PARTIALLY SOLVED: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
04-13-2014, 01:48 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2014 01:00 PM by slotmachine.)
Post: #1
PARTIALLY SOLVED: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
The bot picks up legendaries about half of the time.
Anyone having the same problem?

I have turned on "Prevent missing loot" under general.
and turned all gear to be picked up under loot, even white/grey gear.

The legendary counter does not work either.

But still happy with the product as I just want it to complete bounties and slowly level up.

To clarify, legendary crafting materials and plans can be picked up.
I have checked the log files, not one legendary item is picked up in 12 hour period.
(I picked up 3 when I was watching the bot by hand)








UPDATE SOLUTION:

1. Just use a different computer solved the problem.
2. we still need to identify why some people are still experiencing the problem.

The bot does work for most people.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-13-2014, 09:10 PM
Post: #2
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
(04-13-2014 01:48 PM)slotmachine Wrote:  The bot picks up legendaries about half of the time.
Anyone having the same problem?

I have turned on "Prevent missing loot" under general.
and turned all gear to be picked up under loot, even white/grey gear.

The legendary counter does not work either.

But still happy with the product as I just want it to complete bounties and slowly level up.

To clarify, legendary crafting materials and plans can be picked up.
I have checked the log files, not one legendary item is picked up in 12 hour period.
(I picked up 3 when I was watching the bot by hand)

To clarify, legendary crafting materials and plans can be picked up.
I have checked the log files, not one legendary item is picked up in 12 hour period.
(I picked up 3 when I was watching the bot by hand)

I have attached my settings file.
Any help would be appreciated!


Attached File(s)
.xml  SlotMachine_Settings.xml (Size: 6.85 KB / Downloads: 330)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-13-2014, 10:56 PM (This post was last modified: 04-13-2014 11:42 PM by slotmachine.)
Post: #3
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
Here is a screen shot of the bot walking away from a legendary bracer

[Image: bd2awo3.png]

I have tested just leaving a legendary on the ground, the bot just ignores it.

If I leave a rare item on the ground, the bot picks it up.

At the current state, because of this bug, the bot is not really usable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 12:36 AM
Post: #4
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
I've looked through your settings. It's set to pick up legendaries.
This is a bit weird. What is your operating system? Windows 7 or 8? 64 bit or 32 bit?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 01:41 AM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2014 02:01 AM by slotmachine.)
Post: #5
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
(04-14-2014 12:36 AM)Titanium Wrote:  I've looked through your settings. It's set to pick up legendaries.
This is a bit weird. What is your operating system? Windows 7 or 8? 64 bit or 32 bit?

Windows 7, 64bit

(04-14-2014 12:36 AM)Titanium Wrote:  I've looked through your settings. It's set to pick up legendaries.
This is a bit weird. What is your operating system? Windows 7 or 8? 64 bit or 32 bit?

Picking up legendary crafting materials and potions work.
Only Weapons armors jewelry not picking up.

(04-14-2014 12:36 AM)Titanium Wrote:  I've looked through your settings. It's set to pick up legendaries.
This is a bit weird. What is your operating system? Windows 7 or 8? 64 bit or 32 bit?

Do you need my log files?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 03:05 AM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2014 03:09 AM by Juicyjuice.)
Post: #6
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
I'm having the same problem I'm currently farming Ghom and I'm running windows 7 64 bit and it doesn't pick up any legendaries it stares at it but doesn't pick it up ... I have to do it manually, I'm really interested in buying this but if it doesn't pick up the legendaries I wont ... and it also doesn't pick up alot of yellows, the set up right now is legendary default stash and +1 to every pick up items
Thanks alot
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 03:22 AM
Post: #7
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
(04-14-2014 03:05 AM)Juicyjuice Wrote:  I'm having the same problem I'm currently farming Ghom and I'm running windows 7 64 bit and it doesn't pick up any legendaries it stares at it but doesn't pick it up ... I have to do it manually, I'm really interested in buying this but if it doesn't pick up the legendaries I wont ... and it also doesn't pick up alot of yellows, the set up right now is legendary default stash and +1 to every pick up items
Thanks alot

Hi, looks like I'm not the only one Confused

You can test the settings after pausing the bot and when you are out of town, then drop a rare or legendary. Continue the bot and see if the bot goes to pick up the items.

Not picking up rares could be related to pick up radius? Just a guess.

Have you tried picking up legendary plans and materials?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 05:11 AM
Post: #8
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
I can confirm this, sometimes i'd monitor the bot for fun and it will just skip the legendary.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 06:13 AM
Post: #9
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
(04-14-2014 05:11 AM)omgwing Wrote:  I can confirm this, sometimes i'd monitor the bot for fun and it will just skip the legendary.

same thing for me as well its skipped every legendary ive seen drop. except for amulets and idk why
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2014, 01:45 PM
Post: #10
RE: Anyone having Legendary pick up problems?
Still having this problem.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)